Welcome to ORE!

News & Info.
A guide to Off-Road Competition

Official Sponsors:
Sponsors: West Coast British 

Team Alex Kogan and Andrey Belyaeu Wins Nevada Trophy
- Doug Walker Memorial NEVADA TROPHY 2011

, NV; Team 5, Oregon and California; comprising of Alex Kogan and navigator Andrey Belyaeu (Car 5A) and Alexander Levitskiy and navigator Pavel Karpenko (Car 5B) won Nevada Trophy 2011. This years event was, to say the least, a monster to get organized. It took two trips, totaling over 100 Man Hours to lay out the course alone, not counting driving to/from. What with fuel prices and economy the way it is, entries were low when compared to recent Nevada Trophy event's... but that didn't stop the eleven car's that entered this years event! Full Story.

Team Ruttan/Kuhl Win Nevada Trophy 2009…

Lovelock, NV; Team Ruttan and Kuhl Bros of Southern California; Ruttan in his 97 Defender-90 and the Kuhls in the DiscoII had an impressive win, tackling the tricky course, special tasks, and defrosting snows to take the overall win.

Team Walker Wins Nevada Trophy… Again!
- 2006 - The 10th Year Anniversary

Lovelock, NV; Team Walker of Los Angeles, California; comprising of Doug Walker and his navigator Deakin Hodges, in their 5.0L TVR powered LAND-ROVER Defender-110; and team-mates Adam Walker & Jason Walker  in a 1995 Range Rover Classic, were, for the second time, victorious in this years NEVADA TROPHY. This isn’t Team Walker’s first NVTR win, for they won overall in 2004, and once in NVTR-in miniature 2003, the single day event.  Full Story.

Nick Mit & David Juricic win NVTR-II 2004,
- The 12-hours of Nevada

Lovelock, NV., After 12-hours of competition, Nick Mit and navigator David Juricic, both from the San Francisco Bay Area, won the 2004 Nevada Trophy-II, The 12-hours of Nevada. Full Story.

Adam Walker & Deakin Hodge win
NVTR 2004
- T
15-Hour days of Nevada

Lovelock, NV. The “A” Team of Doug Walker & Jason Walker (A1) and Adam Walker & Deakin Hodge (A2) of Los Angeles, California won the 2004 running of Nevada Trophy. Full Story.

Doug & Jason Walker win NVTR-II 2003,
- The 12-hours of Nevada

Lovelock, NV., In only their second attempt, Doug & Jason Walker (1993 D110 wagon) of Los Angeles, California won the 2003 Nevada Trophy 12-hours of NevadaFull Story.

Bill Ruttan and Lindsay Sheppard win NVTR2003
- The 36-Hours of Nevada.

Lovelock, NV., In only their third attempt Bill Ruttan and Lindsay Sheppard won the Nevada Trophy 2003 – The 36-Hours of Nevada. Driving Ruttan’s 1995 Land Rover Discovery, Ruttan, along with navigator Lindsey Sheppard, they set out on their adventure at 8 o’clock Friday morning August 14, their in-time would be 36-hours later.  Full Story.

Craig Almaguer and Brett Pemberton celebrates their overall victory in NVTR99 at the WigWam in Fernley, Nevada

Fernley, Nevada... Car "F1" in their 1994 Land Rover D90 V8i. Full Story.

Wayne Vannorsdall & Ross Dombrowski take top honors in "Nevada Trophy 98"

Fernley, Nevada... After 32 hours of driving, Wayne Vannorsdall and navigator Ross Dombrowski of Walnut Creek, California, driving a 1991 Range Rover, won the second annual "NEVADA TROPHY"Full Story.